Central Bedfordshire Council www.centralbedfordshire.gov.uk

SEND Delivery Board Purpose and membership

The purpose of the SEND Delivery Board is to:

- Check and challenge the three workstreams:
 - 1. Early identification and needs analysis
 - 2. Joint commissioning
 - 3. Preparing for adulthood / transitions
- Agree system communications
- Monitor progress on actions in the SEND Action Plan
- Prepare for local area inspection
- Feedback from SEND regional network meetings

Membership of the SEND Delivery Board will include the following:

Central Bedfordshire Council

- Director of Children's Services (Chair) Sue Harrison
- Assistant Director Business Support Service Sue Tyler
- Head of SEND Service Louise Bartos
- Head of Children with Disabilities Service Ken Harvey
- Head of Virtual School Jackie Edwards
- Head of Commissioning (Children's Services) Jody Nason/Linda Willis
- Principal Public Health Bedford Borough and Central Bedfordshire Council Barbara Rooney
- Early Years SEND Manager Barbara Bourn
- SEND Manager Hero Slinn
- Service Manager Preparation for Adulthood Sarah Cavill
- Social Work Team Manager (Children's Services) Jayne Foster
- Communication Officer James Cunliffe
- School Improvement Advisor Simon Cotton
- CCS 0-19 Rep to be confirmed

Health

- Chief Nurse BLMK Commissioning Collaborative CCG Ann Murray
- Head of Children and Maternity Services Bedfordshire CCG Karlene Allen



- Designated Clinical Offer (SEND) Bedfordshire CCG Julie Cronin
- Communications and Engagement Manager Bedfordshire CCG Katrina Grant
- ELF CAMHS to be confirmed
- GP Rep to be confirmed

Education

- Headteacher Special School, Chiltern Lisa Leonard
- Mainstream Reps from 7 clusters to be confirmed

Independent and voluntary sector

- SNAP Parent Carer Forum Kirsty Green
- Community Voluntary Service (VCS Beds) to be confirmed