Committee details

Committee details


Purpose of committee

The Executive is made up of the senior political leadership of the Council and currently comprises seven Members, each with responsibilities for specific services, and eight deputies. Members of the Executive are appointed by the Leader of the Council.


The Executive makes key decisions, which are in line with the Council’s budget and policies. It also develops proposals for recommendation to the Council for approval following a process where the Executive Member consults with the appropriate Council officer(s).


The Executive usually meets seven times each year.




Contact information

Support officer: Sandra Hobbs. 0300 300 5257

Postal address:
Priory House
Monks Walk
SG17 5TQ