Committee details

Committee details


Purpose of committee

The Board is made up of representatives from the Council’s public health service, children’s services and adult social care, the NHS, and other partners. The Board supports the improvement of the health and wellbeing of the local population and the reduction of health inequalities across Central Bedfordshire.


The Board usually meets four times a year.




  • Emma Barter    Bedfordshire Clinical Commissioning Group
  • Diana Blackmun   
  • Richard Carr   
  • David Carter    Luton and Dunstable University NHS Hospital Trust
  • Marcel Coiffait   
  • Cllr Steven Dixon   
  • Sue Harrison   
  • Cllr Carole Hegley   
  • Heather Moulder   
  • Julie Ogley   
  • Muriel Scott   
  • Cllr Brian J Spurr  (Chairman) 
  • Alan Streets  (Vice-Chairman) 

Contact information

Support officer: Sharon Griffin.

Postal address:
Priory House
Monks Walk
SG17 5TQ

Phone: 0300 300 5066